Skip to Content
Latest News & Alerts: Information about the Florida Department of Transportation’s Toll Relief program (starting January 1) can be found on this page: Toll Relief Program –

Leadership Team

greg slater

Greg Slater

Executive Director (CEO)


Greg Slater has over two decades of public service, most recently serving as Secretary of the Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT). At MDOT State Highway Administration, he worked his way through the ranks, starting his career in Plats and Survey operations, advancing to leadership positions in the Engineering and Planning/Programming offices. Greg's commitment to customers, community involvement, collaboration, and innovation will help THEA prepare for the future.

amy lettelleir

Amy Lettelleir

General Counsel


Amy Lettelleir joined THEA in 2017 as CFO, bringing to the team more than 20 years of experience as a Public Finance Professional. Today she serves as THEA’s General Counsel where she uses her business acumen, negotiating skills, and deep knowledge of law and regulations to provide expert and strategic legal advice to THEA’s Executive Director and Board of Directors.

Amy started her career as a real estate attorney and served as a public finance attorney for more than 10 years working with governments and local government agencies. She has been a member of the Florida Bar for 25 years.

frey robert

Robert Frey

Director of Planning and Innovation


As Director of Planning and Innovation for the Authority, Bob is responsible for new projects including the Connected Vehicle Award, THEA’s USDOT Automated Vehicle Test Bed Certification.

Brian Pickard

Brian Pickard

Director of Operations and Engineering


Brian W. Pickard, P.E., serves as Director of Operations and Engineering, with over 35 years of experience providing engineering services for the Department of Transportations in Maine and Florida. Brian has served in various Leadership roles including Senior Management Level responsibilities in Bridge and Roadway Design and Maintenance, Construction Materials Research and Testing, and Construction Management. He also completed a stint with a top Engineering Consultant Firm, leading their CEI Services Group in Florida.

jeff seward

Jeff Seward

Director of Finance


Jeff Seward serves as THEA’s Director of Finance and has over 30 years of local government, private-sector, and military financial management experience and expertise. Jeff has directed all financial aspects of the business including financial and strategic planning, long-term debt financing, economic development, procurement management, financial analysis, auditing and process/quality improvement, and monitoring of financial performance. Jeff earned his master’s degree in public administration from California Lutheran University and a bachelor’s degree in history and government from Columbia College.

Shari Callahan

Shari Callahan

Director of IT & Security


Shari Callahan has been a member of the THEA Team since 1998. In her early career, she built THEA’s IT Department from the ground up, growing it from just four desktop computers to the cloud-based, seven server, 60+ device department that it is today. She is responsible for the THEA’s networks and technology infrastructure, which includes the overall design, security, management, enhancement, and operations of all THEA networks for all departments.

Shari earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from LeMoyne College in Syracuse, NY. She is PMP Certified and has participated in countless technical and management training programs. Her areas of expertise include Network Administration, ITS Network Administration, User Support, and Building Systems.

Emma Antolinez

Toll Operations Manager

Julie Aure

Procurement Coordinator

Shannon Bush

Contracts & Procurement Manager

Joe Ferreira

Field Services Manager

Sally Fisher

Project Manager

Elizabeth Gray

AP Manager

Gary Holland

Toll Systems Manager

Chaketa Mister

Administrative Specialist II

Frederick Pekala

Toll Operations Specialist

Lisa Pessina


Charlene Ponce

Executive Assistant to CEO

Anna Quiñones

Project Manager

Brian Ramirez

Project Manager

Krystina Steffen

Project Manager

Felipe Velasco

Full-stack Software Developer

Judith Villegas

Engineering Project Manager

Szabina Szenassy



Top Button