THEA Accepts E-ZPass

The Tampa Hillsborough Expressway Authority started accepting E-ZPass, an electronic toll pass that Orlando and other states use. E-ZPass customers will be able to effortlessly commute non-stop on the THEA’s Selmon Expressway in addition to the 125-mile Central Florida Expressway Authority system in the Orlando metro area.

This means that E-ZPass holders will not encounter toll-by-plate invoices on the Lee Roy Selmon Expressway, nor will they need to stop to pay cash. THEA had to overcome multiple highly technical issues to start processing E-ZPass transactions but the agency is thrilled to provide customers with greater convenience and less confusion. 

Currently, E-ZPass Uni works on all toll roads and most bridges in 18 states:

  • Florida
  • Maryland
  • Rhode Island
  • Indiana
  • Georgia
  • Delaware
  • Illinois
  • North Carolina
  • New Jersey
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • Kentucky
  • Virginia
  • Pennsylvania
  • Maine
  • West Virginia
  • New York
  • Ohio

Uni is fully compatible with E-Pass, SunPass, LeeWay, PeachPass, NC QuickPass, E-ZPass, RiverLink, I-Pass, and QuickPass toll systems. 

Please click here to order Uni Toll Pass on Amazon with one-day delivery for Prime members to travel non-stop on toll roads in 18 states.